WE ARE OPEN!!


Our opening hours will be slightly different than normal, and dependant on weather as we do not have any undercover seating or heating in our garden area.


Please see our reopening times below:


Thursday 6th May - Bar - 12:00 to 20:30 & Kitchen - 12:00 to 14:15 & 17:30 to 19:30

Friday 7th May - Bar - 12:00 to 20:30 & Kitchen - 12:00 to 14:15 & 17:30 to 19:30

Saturday 8th May - Bar - 12:00 to 20:30 & Kitchen - 12:00 to 14:45 & 17:30 to 19:30

Sunday 9th May - Bar - 12:00 to 20:30 & Kitchen - 12:00 to 14:45

Monday 10th May - Bar - 12:00 to 20:30 & Kitchen - 12:00 to 14:15

Tuesday 11th May - Bar - 12:00 to 20:30 & Kitchen - 12:00 to 14:15 & 17:30 to 19:30

Wednesday 12th May - Bar - 12:00 to 20:30 & Kitchen - 12:00 to 14:15 & 17:30 to 19:30

Thursday 13th May - Bar - 12:00 to 20:30 & Kitchen - 12:00 to 14:15 & 17:30 to 19:30

Friday 14th May - Bar - 12:00 to 20:30 & Kitchen - 12:00 to 14:15 & 17:30 to 19:30

Saturday 15th May - Bar - 12:00 to 20:30 & Kitchen - 12:00 to 14:45 & 17:30 to 19:30

Sunday 16th May - Bar - 12:00 to 20:00 & Kitchen - 12:00 to 14:15


From Monday 17th May our hours will be as displayed here.


Look forward to welcoming you again.

Team Black Horse.

WELCOME TO

The Black Horse Inn is a beautiful country pub, located just off the A283 between Petworth and Fittleworth, in the idyllic hamlet of Byworth.


Jeff Paddock, landlord of 14 years, and his well-established team thrive on providing you with the highest standards of local food, drink and service.


The roaring log fire in the bar, with original beams and bare-board flooring, is the perfect place to warm up and escape the winter elements.


Come Summer time the garden is thriving and the ideal spot to enjoy a leisurely lunch overlooking the rolling hills of the Shimmings Valley. 


Although a bit of the beaten track, this true survival of a traditional country Inn is well worth a visit. 

Find out more about...

Find Us

AND STAY IN TOUCH

ADDRESS

Black Horse Inn, Byworth, Petworth,

West Sussex, GU28 0HL.


CALL US

01798 342424